Skip to Main Content Area        


The particulars of any arrangement that exists for consultation with, or representation by the members of the public in relation to formulation of its policy or implementation thereof:

The selection of site for development of fishery harbours/fish landing centre are done in consultation with the respective State Fisheries Department and user Agencies. Thereafter detailed engineering and economic investigations are carried out and project report prepared in consultation with the Fisheries Department and user Agency. The project report is submitted to Ministry of Agriculture, Government of India for consideration of sanction under the Centrally Sponsored Scheme.


A directory of its officers and employees: 

As on September 2012




1 N.Venkatesh Prasad Director
2 Vacant Deputy Director (CE)
3 N.Ravi Sankar Deputy Director (CE) 
4 M.B.Belliappa Deputy Director (CE)
5 N.Krishnamurthy Deputy Director (CE)
6 N.Ganesan Deputy Director (Eco)
7 M.C.Ravikumar Assistant Director (CE)
8 H.R.Nagaraj Assistant Director (CE)
9 M.C.Manjunatha Assistant Director (CE)
10 Vacant Assistant Director (Eco)
11 Vacant Administrative Officer
12 S.Gopalkrishna Assistant Engineer
13 A.Vincent Paul Assistant Engineer
14 B.Venkatramaiah  Senior Eonomic Investigator
15 R.S.Muralidhar Junior Engineer
16 G.K.Kumar Junior Engineer
17 K.R.Mamatha Junior Engineer


Junior Engineer
19 Chetan.P.Gadkari Junior Engineer
20 K. Anjana Economic Investigator
21 M.S.Madhumohan Foreman(Drilling)
22 Vacant Accountant
23 N.Nagendra Rao Stenographer Gr.II
24 S.S.Ramesha Junior Engineer
25 T.Sathishkumar Junior Engineer

Mohammed Aatif

Junior Engineer  
27 P.N.Achutha prasad Upper Division Clerk cum Store Keeper
28 Suresha Upper Division Clerk cum Store Keeper
29 N.Mukundappa Upper Division Clerk cum Store Keeper
30 Vacant Upper Division Clerk cum Store Keeper
31 G.Shivashankar Hegde Driller
32 Munibylappa Driller
33 D.Vijayakumar Driller
34 S.C.Kempegowda Driller
35 J.Rajesh Driller
36 Manoj Kumar Gupta Lower Division Clerk
37 Vacant Lower Division Clerk
38 Vacant Stenograoher Gr. III
39 R.Mohan Staff Car Driver Gr.I
40 M.Anand Staff Car Driver Gr.II
41 S.M.Prabhakar Staff Car Driver Ord.Gr.
42 M.Muniraju Field Assistant
43 Sunanda Mult Tasking  Staff
44 Venkatachalaiah Mult Tasking  Staff
45 T.Ramamurthy Mult Tasking  Staff
46 R.Ramesh Mult Tasking  Staff
47 Vacant Mult Tasking  Staff